WELCOME TO NSLS
 
You are here: Home / Services / Date of Trems
Date of Terms
School Handbook
Timetable
Academic Calender
Code of Practice
Job Information

Date of Terms 2017

Term One (07 FEB 2017 to 21 APR 2017) - 11 Weeks
- Holiday : 22 APR 2017 to 30 APR 2017 (Second week of the primary school holidays)
Term Two (01 MAY 2017 to 14 JUL 2017) - 11 Weeks
- Holiday : 15 JUL 2017 to 23 JUL 2017 (Second week of the primary school holidays)
Term Three (24 JUL 2017 to 6 OCT 2017) - 11 Weeks
- Holiday : 7 OCT 2017 to 15 OCT 2017 (Second week of the primary school holidays)
Term Four (16 OCT 2017 to 22 DEC 2017) - 10 Weeks
- Holiday : 23 DEC 2017 to 07 JAN 2018
(Note : Statutory holidays for the 2018 New Year’s Day are: Monday 1st January 2018, and for the Day after New Year’s Day it is on Tuesday 2nd of January 2018.)
 
Ministry of Education (Primary, Intermediate School & College Term Date)
  Term Start Date Term End Date
Term 1 Between Monday 30th January (at the earliest);
and Tuesday 7th February (at the latest)
Thursday 13th April (96-106 half days)
Term 2 Monday 1st May Friday 7th July (98 half days)
Term 3 Monday 24th July Friday 29th September (100 half days)
Term 4 Monday 16th October No later than Wednesday 20th December (94 half days)
 
2017 Statutory Holidays
Schools must be closed in 2017 on Saturdays and Sundays, and on the following days:
New Year's Day – Sunday 1st January Day after New Year's Day –
Monday 2nd January
Auckland Anniversary Day - Monday 30th January Waitangi Day - Monday 6th February
Good Friday - Friday 14th April Easter Monday - Monday 17th April
ANZAC Day - Tuesday 25th April
Queen's Birthday - Monday 5th June Labour Day - Monday 23rd October
Christmas Day – Monday 25th December Boxing Day – Tuesday 26th December
Statutory holidays for the 2018 New Year’s Day are: Monday 1st January 2018, and for the Day after New Year’s Day it is on Tuesday 2nd of January 2018.
 
 
  WELCOME TO NSLS
 
english chinese korean japanese
  SITEMAP        
  ABOUT NSLS
ABOUT NSLS
NSLS NEWS
COURSES
ACADEMIC ENGLISH
GENERAL ENGLISH
IELTS
CERTIFICATE IN TESOL
CAMBRIDGE TKT
HOLIDAY PROGRAMME
NZCEL
SERVICES
DATE OF TERMS
SCHOOL HANDBOOK
TIMETABLE
ACADEMIC CALENDER
CODE OF PRACTICE
STUDENT LIFE
ABOUT NEW ZEALAND
VISA INFORMATION
HEALTH & MEDICAL CARE
STUDENT ACCOMMODATION
USEFUL SITES
CONTACT US
  North Shore Language School in New Zealand is registered by the New Zealand Qualifications Authority (NZQA)
as a Private Training Establishment under the provisions of the Education Act 1989 and its subsequent amendments. NSLS is signatory to the New Zealand Ministry of Education Code of Practice for the Pastoral Care of International Students.